Sunshine and Hearts

Earlier this week I came across a blank tin panel that’s been sitting in my paint stash that I haven’t seen in years – waiting patiently for “just the right project.” I’ve been working on some other projects, but I needed a slight detour to help re-energize my creative juices. So when I found this panel I knew it was just the thing I needed.

After a minute or two of contemplation I knew exactly what I would do with it… and who I would give it to. Yes, it will be a present for someone special later this year.

Blank tin panel

The design is from Lynne Deptula of Distinctive Brushstrokes. The panel is from D&CC Crafts. I converted Lynne’s Delta Ceramcoat color palette to DecoArt Americana paints. And the rest is history!

For more pictures, and to see the completed project/gift, please visit Starfish Road Creations.

Leave a comment